Pentaho Excellence Awards

Submissions Now Closed


The Pentaho Excellence Awards recognize the innovative, interesting and impressive ways that you - our customers and users worldwide - are using Pentaho. It provides an opportunity to highlight your stories and recognize how you've driven business value with Pentaho.

Six Excellence Awards will be given across six categories.  Category winners will each receive a free pass to PentahoWorld along with several other benefits, including recognition at the awards ceremony at PentahoWorld. At this ceremony, we will announce winner that has the highest overall score to be recognized as the Pentaho User of the Year.

What do Pentaho Excellence Award Winners receive?

Category Winner Benefits

  • 1 Pass to PentahoWorld
  • Press release recognizing company as award winner
  • VIP event with other category winners at PentahoWorld
  • Recognition at awards ceremony during keynote session
  • Award with company name
  • Speaking opportunities at PentahoWorld highlighting use case

User of the Year Winner will also receive: 

  • Additional award with title and company name
  • $1,000 donated to charity of choice
  • Pentaho executive will visit office to take development team to dinner

Important Dates

Award Submissions Open:  June 9
Last Day for Submissions: July 31, 5pm/PST
Category Winners Announced: End of August
Award Ceremony at PentahoWorld: October 10


Next Page: See Award Categories

*Terms and conditions apply. View here.

As a category winner, you and your project will be featured in the following activities:

  • Featured on a panel or individual presentation at Pentaho World
  • Congratulatory press release from Pentaho
  • Listing on the Pentaho website
  • Printed awards material, including on signage Pentaho World